← Back to your results

Greenwich · Connecticut

Sam Bridge Nursery & Greenhouses

Fraser firs from tabletop to extra tall, with arranged pickup, delivery, setup and later removal.

Fresh-cut trees inside Sam Bridge Nursery’s greenhouse
Fresh-cut trees inside Sam Bridge Nursery’s greenhouse.

At a glance

Your tree visit.

Tree choices
Pre-cut trees · Living trees
Catalog Fraser fir, 3 feet
$69

Marked Coming Soon; confirm tax, stock and fulfillment charges

All prices & conditions ↓
Tree season
Christmas catalogue marked Coming Soon; confirm pickup and delivery dates

Previously announced pickup and delivery start: November 23, year unconfirmed; ask for current dates and stock; Published holiday closure: December 25–January 2

Full schedule ↓

437 North Street, Greenwich, CT

Christmas-tree visitor enquiries203-869-3418Nursery store; extension 7 is published for pickup/store assistance.

Find your tree

Choose your Christmas tree.

Select in person

Come into the store to choose a Fraser fir. A fresh base cut and Prolong bottle are included; catalog stock is marked Coming Soon.

Order for delivery or setup

Staff choose online-order trees. Confirm the selected fulfillment option, stock, tax and final service quote.

Arrange later removal

A separate service from $75, with tree-size options and an agreed collection date. Decorations must be removed first.

Sam Bridge’s previously observed Christmas-shop banner announced delivery and pickup beginning November 23 without an established season year; confirm the current start. The fresh-cut collection is Fraser fir, with recurring seasonal shipments. In-person buyers should come inside the store to select a tree; for an online order, nursery staff choose the tree. Each comes with a fresh base cut and a bottle of Prolong.

The displayed catalog runs from 3-foot to 16-foot trees, but the products are marked ‘Coming Soon’. Treat the prices below as displayed catalog offers, rather than available-to-collect stock. The public listings distinguish ‘At Home Stand Installation’ and ‘Tree Drop Off Only’ choices; confirm the chosen option, tax and final delivery/setup charge before ordering. A regional agriculture profile also describes living balled-and-burlapped Christmas trees, whose current stock needs checking.

Compare the options

Trees & prices.

Sam Bridge Nursery & Greenhouses: tree types, sizes and posted prices
Selection & sizePrice
Catalog Fraser fir, 3 feet$69

Marked Coming Soon; confirm tax, stock and fulfillment charges

Catalog Fraser fir, 7 feet$199

Marked Coming Soon; confirm selected delivery/setup option

Displayed Fraser fir sizes

Tall trees need suitable transport or an agreed delivery and stand arrangement. The 9-foot product publishes At Home Stand Installation at $499 and Tree Drop Off Only at $549. All are marked Coming Soon. Confirm stock, tax, what the installation includes and any final delivery/setup or stand charge before ordering. Stand products are separate purchases.

Catalog marked Coming Soon
Fraser fir heightDisplayed price / fulfillment condition
3 feet$69
4 feet$110
6 feet$169
7 feet$199
8 feet$299
9 feetAt Home Stand Installation $499; Tree Drop Off Only $549; Coming Soon
10 feet$699
12 feet$999
14 feet$1,399
16 feet$1,699
Rows of Christmas trees at Sam Bridge Nursery
Rows of Christmas trees at Sam Bridge Nursery.

Stands, wreaths and coordinated greenery

The displayed fresh-tree collection lists separate stands: the Ideal 7-inch model at $149.99, an 8-inch stand at $249.99 and a 10-inch stand at $349.99, all marked Coming Soon. The Ideal listing’s title says trees up to 11 feet, but its description says up to 10 feet. Confirm the appropriate limit, trunk fit, water capacity and installation arrangement; no height limit is established for the two larger models.

Previously observed Christmas-shop listings offered fresh wreaths in 24-, 28- and 32-inch choices and decorated styles, alongside holiday planters, fresh garlands and roping, kissing balls, swags, centerpieces, plants and décor. These are separate purchases; confirm today’s product sizes, stock and prices when coordinating a tree delivery.

Pickup and delivery arrangements

The linked delivery terms retain an older curbside procedure: online pickups after 24 hours, weekend orders Monday afternoon, call extension 7 from a parking space, and a $20 pickup fee. They also retain pandemic-era language, so confirm today’s process and quote rather than assuming these fees apply to the new Christmas catalog.

That older table has a $100 minimum and delivery fees grouped below; its two-to-three-day lead time is also subject to fresh confirmation. Installation is a separate product choice.

Previously posted delivery fees—confirm a current quote
FeeTowns / places; $100 minimum
$10Greenwich
$30Bedford, Port Chester, Rye, Stamford
$40Rye Brook
$50Armonk, Darien, Purchase
$70Bedford Hills, Chappaqua, Harrison, Mt Kisco, New Canaan, Norwalk, Pleasantville, Pound Ridge, Rowayton
$90Fairfield, Hawthorne, Katonah, Larchmont, Mamaroneck, New Rochelle, Scarsdale, Westport, White Plains, Wilton

After-Christmas removal

The separate removal service publishes $75 for trees 7 feet and under, $100 for 8–10 feet, and $125 for OVER 11 feet. Exactly 11 feet is not specified, so request its quote rather than assuming a band. Remove all decorations before collection and empty excess stand water if possible. You can give a preferred date; staff otherwise contact you to schedule. The product’s December 25–January 2 shop closure has no season year, so confirm current collection dates around that break.

Greenwich Reindeer Festival and Santa’s Workshop

The separately organized festival runs November 27–December 24 at the nursery, with free parking. Santa photos are walk-up, first come first served, rain or shine; no reservation or advance ticket is needed. Photo packages are paid purchases, with a portion of each order benefiting Kids in Crisis.

Santa-photo hours are Monday–Friday noon–6pm, Saturday 9am–6pm and Christmas Eve 9am–3pm, with no Sunday photos. The reindeer leave on the afternoon of December 23, so the final Christmas Eve photo session is with Santa after their departure. Check the organizer’s schedule for reindeer-viewing arrangements rather than applying the photo hours to ordinary nursery shopping.

Announced festival and photo visit schedule
VisitTimeConditions
November 27 openingNoon–6pmReindeer arrive early afternoon; dance 1pm/2pm
November 28 opening party9am–6pmVendor/sponsor tents noon–5pm
Monday–Friday Santa photosNoon–6pmWalk-up; weekday doggy gift bag
Saturday Santa photos9am–6pmWalk-up
SundaysNo Santa photosNursery shopping is a separate schedule
December 23Reindeer depart in afternoonSanta photos continue through Christmas Eve
Christmas Eve Santa photos9am–3pmAfter the reindeer’s departure

Opening-weekend activities

Children can use the reindeer-coloring and letter-writing stations while waiting. Dogs are welcome for photos whenever Santa is open; Monday–Friday dog visits also receive a doggy gift bag. The programme is a separate outing from choosing a tree, and buying a tree is not stated as a condition of joining the photo line.

Opening party days are November 27, noon–6pm, and November 28, 9am–6pm. Friday’s Santa arrival is noon, reindeer arrive early afternoon and dance performances are listed at 1pm and 2pm. Outside vendors and food trucks accompany the opening programme, with sponsor/vendor tents noon–5pm, plus a holiday-cheer drink-tasting station. These opening activities are not promised on every later tree-shopping day. The opening weekend also lists face painting, children’s activities and rescue-group/community tents. Check the organizer’s programme for each activity’s time and any separate charge.

The homepage also links to a coloring contest for ages 4–6 and 7–10, but its detailed rules are still printed for an earlier season. Ask the organizer for renewed submission, deadline and prize conditions before preparing an entry; the ordinary coloring and letter-writing stations are separately described.

Choose a Santa photo package

Package A includes five digital images of the same people on a USB, one 5×7-inch print in a deluxe folder and a gift bag. Package B includes three digital images of the same people on a USB and a gift bag. Package C is a single 5×7 print in a deluxe folder plus gift bag; it does not include a digital USB. The current form also lists a drawing entry for two round-trip Avelo tickets with Package A and one round-trip ticket with Package B; these are prize drawings, not included flights.

The main 5×7 print and digital images can be taken home with you. Wallets and other print sizes are ready for pickup at Sam Bridge after five business days, or can be shipped for $8.95. A framed 8×10 is pickup only. Tax treatment is not stated on the order form; confirm the total and pickup details when ordering.

Additional images or print sizes require purchase of a base package first. Extra digital/different-pose offers are for the same family, and duplicate print offers use the same photograph. The current festival ornament is $15.99, with earlier designs on sale at $6.99.

Announced Santa photo packages
PackagePriceIncluded
A$59.99Five same-people digital images on USB; one 5×7 print/deluxe folder; gift bag
B$44.99Three same-people digital images on USB; gift bag
C$36.99One 5×7 print/deluxe folder; gift bag

Photo add-ons after a package purchase

Choose the base package before ordering these extras. The framed print cannot be mailed. Promotional drawings have their own eligibility and entry conditions; ask the organizer before relying on a prize offer.

Optional photo extras — base package required
ExtraPriceCondition
Two different digital images$32Same family; supplied on USB
One different 5×7 print$24Same family
Additional same 5×7 print$19Duplicate of same photograph
Eight 2.5×3.5-inch wallets$20Same photograph
4×6 print$16Same photograph
8×10 print$32Same photograph
Framed 8×10 print$65Same photograph; pickup only

Pick your day

Dates & hours.

Tree season: Christmas catalogue marked Coming Soon; confirm pickup and delivery dates

Sam Bridge Nursery & Greenhouses: published opening schedule
Visit scheduleHours
Previously announced pickup and delivery startNovember 23, year unconfirmed; ask for current dates and stock
Published holiday closureDecember 25–January 2

The removal product’s December 25–January 2 closure is also undated. Festival dates below are separately announced for the coming season.

Keep exploring

Other farms to compare.

  • Shelton, Connecticut

    Fairview Tree Farm

    Full-service choose-and-cut, tall precuts, living trees and separately scheduled Santa hayrides.

  • Roxbury, Connecticut

    Maple Bank Farm

    Precut and potted Christmas trees with handmade wreaths and winter farmstand shopping.

  • Salisbury, Connecticut

    Salisbury Garden Center

    Cut and living Christmas trees with holiday greenery, gifts and arranged garden services.

Visit website ↗

Analytics

Analytics is off until your choice is ready.

Analytics is on by default. Your choice is remembered for up to six months.

Turning it off clears pending events across this site's tabs. Events already sent cannot be recalled. Turning it back on starts a fresh journey.

What analytics records

Owner QA

Analytics is paused while this setting is open.