Easton · Connecticut
Sabia Tree Farm
Choose-and-cut and individually priced precuts with baling, tie-on and handmade greenery.

At a glance
Your tree visit.
- Tree choices
- Cut your own · Pre-cut trees
- Choose-and-cut, any size
- $120
Undated posted offer; homepage says sold out without a year; confirm reopening, stock and tax
All prices & conditions ↓ - Tree season
- Late November–December; confirm current stock
Undated pattern: weekends 9 am–5 pm; weekday closing conflicts; confirm reopening
Full schedule ↓
772 Morehouse Road, Easton, CT
Find your tree
Choose your Christmas tree.
Cut your own
Any tree, any size is posted at $120. No tagging; handsaws are supplied. Tax treatment is unstated. These undated offers need reopening and stock confirmation.
Choose a precut
Firs and spruces run 5–15 feet, individually marked $100–$300 by type and size. Confirm tax and the selected tree’s total. These undated offers need reopening and stock confirmation.
The farm’s undated tree pages post choose-and-cut at $120 for any tree and size. Precut firs and spruces run 5–15 feet and are individually labelled from $100 to $300; tax treatment is not stated. The homepage also carries an undated sold-out message, so confirm reopening and remaining stock before treating either price as an available offer. The industry profile names Douglas, Canaan, concolor and Fraser fir in the fields, plus blue, black, Norway, white, Serbian and Oriental spruce; precuts also include balsam fir and white pine. Ask about the specific variety and height you hope to find.
There is no tagging. Handsaws and twine are supplied, and staff bale and tie the tree to the vehicle and give it a fresh base cut. Shaking and drilling are also listed, and pin stands are sold in sizes to suit the tree. Ask about any extra service or accessory charge. Bring boots and a tarp or blanket to protect the car. Cards are accepted, although the farm says cash is faster.
Compare the options
Trees & prices.
| Selection & size | Price |
|---|---|
| Choose-and-cut, any size | $120 Undated posted offer; homepage says sold out without a year; confirm reopening, stock and tax |
| Precuts, 5–15 feet | $100–$300 Undated individually marked offer; confirm reopening, stock and tax |
Wreaths, gifts and winter warmth
Handmade wreaths and local gifts accompany the trees: glass ornaments, Vermont maple syrup, rustic signs, stands, cards and crafts are among the published offerings. A contained fire provides a place to warm hands. Large-tree setup, house decorating and bucket-truck lighting are separately arranged services; agree their availability and cost.
Firewood by delivery or from the rack
The farm also sells local seasoned hardwood. Posted delivery-order prices are $350 for a full cord or $225 for a half cord, with stacking listed at $100; the page does not state the quantity covered by that stacking charge. A delivery fee depends on mileage. Call Mike on the farm’s main number to arrange the load and total cost.
For a small amount, the driveway wood rack and farmstand sell by the stick. That rack is cash only, with payment left in its money box; do not apply the tree checkout’s card policy to this self-service purchase.
| Order | Listed price | Additional conditions |
|---|---|---|
| Full cord | $350 | Delivery fee varies with mileage |
| Half cord | $225 | Delivery fee varies with mileage |
| Stacking service | $100 | Confirm quantity covered and arrangement |
| By the stick | Price at rack | Cash in the wood-rack money box |
Dogs, facilities and photography
Leashed dogs are welcome, and owners must clean up; bags are available. One portable toilet is provided. Picnics and drones are not allowed, and sales have no refunds or exchanges, so inspect the tree before purchasing.
Professional photography requires prior arrangement in the October–November off-season and is prohibited during tree season. The farm links to independent photographers and directs clients to book with the photographer, rather than booking a farm-supplied session. One partner’s Sabia mini-session page says sold out; that does not establish the availability of every partner or the tree farm’s new season. Check the chosen photographer’s date, price and terms directly.
Confirm opening before the drive
The undated homepage’s sold-out notice thanks visitors and anticipates a return; it does not announce permanent closure or confirm a new opening. The annual pages list Black Friday 10 am–5 pm and weekends 9 am–5 pm. Weekday pages say noon–5 pm, while the farm map says noon until dark and older history wording is broader. Confirm that day’s closing time and stock with the farm.
Use 772 Morehouse Road for the tree visit. The separate Spring–Fall farmstand’s honor system does not establish 24-hour Christmas-tree shopping.
Pick your day
Dates & hours.
Tree season: Late November–December; confirm current stock
| Visit schedule | Hours |
|---|---|
| Posted Black Friday hours | 10am–5pm |
| Posted Saturday and Sunday hours | 9am–5pm |
| Posted weekdays | Noon–5pm |
Undated annual pattern; homepage says sold out without a year. Map gives weekday noon–dark rather than noon–5 pm; confirm reopening and the day’s cutoff.
Keep exploring
Other farms to compare.
Easton, Connecticut
Ganim Tree FarmChoose-and-cut white spruce or Canadian Fraser precuts, with complimentary baling and tie-on.
Easton, Connecticut
Maple Row FarmChoose-and-cut or precut trees, free weekend hayrides and a weekday tree discount.
Easton, Connecticut
Keneally FarmA small Easton choose-and-cut farm with a broad fir, spruce and pine list and handmade wreaths.