Christmas tree farm guide · California

Christmas tree farms in Camino & nearby.

2 farms in Camino2 nearby options within 25 miles

In Camino

2 farms listed

Aerial view of choose-and-cut Christmas tree fields, parking lot and sales building at Indian Rock Tree Farm in Camino

Camino · California

Indian Rock Tree Farm

An Apple Hill choose-and-cut and fresh-cut farm open Thursday to Monday from about November 27, with saws and staff help provided, a gift shop, and entry tickets needed November 27 to 29.

Tree options: Cut your own & Pre-cut

Tree prices
Not published
Tree season
Opens about Friday, November 27; Thursday through Monday while weather and trees allow
Visit hours
Thursday–Monday 8am–5pm, last entry 4:30pm; closed Tuesday and Wednesday

No price is posted for choose-and-cut or fresh-cut trees. The only posted charge is the online parking ticket required November 27, 28 and 29: $8 per car, or $16 for a vehicle with a trailer, for up to 90 minutes.

View farm details
A restored blue Ford tractor parked between two young fir trees in the tall conifer plantation at Madrone Tree Hill.

Camino · California

Madrone Tree Hill

Natural-growth choose-and-cut trees in Apple Hill, from small cedars to white firs up to 30 feet, plus precut trees. Opens Saturday, December 5, with weekend hours and weekdays by appointment while the limited supply lasts.

Tree options: Cut your own & Pre-cut

Tree prices
Not published
Tree season
Opens Saturday, December 5, weekends until the supply runs out, with weekdays by appointment; not open Thanksgiving weekend
Visit hours
Weekends 10am–4pm; weekdays by appointment

The farm lists tree types, sizes and precut tiers without prices. It adds only that taxes are extra, prices are subject to change without notice, and all sales are final with no exchanges or returns. Confirm the price at the farm before you cut.

View farm details

A little farther afield

More tree farms near Camino

2 nearby farms

These farms are outside this city’s listings, ordered from closer to farther away. Distances are approximate straight-line miles from a reference point in Camino; road distances vary.

About 2 miles away · Placerville, California

Rows of Christmas trees on a hillside plantation at McGee Christmas Tree Farm in Apple Hill, with mountains beyond

Placerville · California

McGee Christmas Tree Farm

An Apple Hill choose-and-cut farm with one price for any tree: $145 cash or $150 by card, packaging and tax included. Open Thanksgiving weekend, 8am to dusk.

Tree options: Cut your own

Any size, any variety
$145 cash / $150 card
Tree season
Thanksgiving weekend: Friday, November 27 through Sunday, November 29
Visit hours
8am to dusk

One flat price per tree, with tax and packaging included. There is no price by species or by foot.

View farm details

About 23 miles away · Foresthill, California

Picnic table overlooking fir-covered ridges and distant mountains at Snowy Peaks Tree Farm in Foresthill

Foresthill · California

Snowy Peaks Tree Farm

Choose-and-cut white fir, silver-tip and Douglas fir at $13.00 per foot plus tax, with field pick-up, netting and tie-down, pre-cut Oregon firs, wreaths and a bonfire. Opens November 27.

Tree options: Cut your own & Pre-cut

Choose-and-cut tree, per foot
$13.00 per foot
Tree season
Soft opening from November 21; official opening Friday, November 27
Visit hours
7 days a week, 9am–5pm

Plus tax. The farm accepts cash, checks, Visa and Mastercard; a service charge applies to all card payments, and the amount is not posted.

View farm details

Compare tree farms

In Camino

Selected farms in Camino: tree choices, published price examples, cutting, handling and visit arrangements.
CompareIndian Rock Tree FarmCamino, California · in townMadrone Tree HillCamino, California · in town
Trees & sizesCut your own; Pre-cut trees
  • Species: Silver Tip fir, White fir, Incense cedar, Douglas fir, Blue spruce, Nordmann fir, Specialty firs.
  • Visitors choose from Silver Tip fir, white fir, incense cedar, Douglas fir, blue spruce, Nordmann fir and specialty firs, in choose-and-cut plantations and a fresh-cut section.
  • The Entrance Gate lot, just inside the front gate, is where the fresh-cut trees are, with a small selection of choose-and-cut trees, and the farm recommends it for a pre-cut tree.
  • For trees over 20 feet, the farm asks you to call its tree contact; the number is in the table below.
Cut your own; Pre-cut trees
  • Species: Cedar, Douglas fir, Giant sequoia, Silvertip fir, White fir.
  • The farm’s list covers cedars up to 12 feet, Douglas firs up to 10 feet and taller, sequoia and Silvertip of any size, and white firs from 12 feet up to 30 feet, which suits a tall ceiling, a hall or a venue.
  • The farm also sells precut trees from its own fields in three tiers marked by tag color, cut no earlier than November 15.
Published price exampleChoose-and-cut tree: Not published
  • Mostly at the Santa Bear lot, with saws and staff provided.
  • Other published price details: No price is posted for choose-and-cut or fresh-cut trees. The only posted charge is the online parking ticket required November 27, 28 and 29: $8 per car, or $16 for a vehicle with a trailer, for up to 90 minutes.
Choose-and-cut trees (cedar, Douglas fir, giant sequoia, Silvertip fir, white fir): Not published
  • Confirm at the farm; taxes are extra, and the farm says prices can change without notice.
  • The farm states that all sales are final, with no exchanges or returns. It does not say which payment methods it accepts.
  • Other published price details: The farm lists tree types, sizes and precut tiers without prices. It adds only that taxes are extra, prices are subject to change without notice, and all sales are final with no exchanges or returns. Confirm the price at the farm before you cut.
Cutting helpCut your own
  • Indian Rock Tree Farm: trees, tickets and services: Choose-and-cut tree · Not published; confirm at the farm · Mostly at the Santa Bear lot; saws and staff provided
  • The farm provides the saws and the staff. Packaging and twine are available, and staff offer full-service help to tie the tree onto your car. The farm accepts cash and credit cards, and also accepts EBT for purchases.
Cut your own
  • No tree prices are published; ask before you cut. Taxes are extra and all sales are final.
Shaking, baling & loadingIndian Rock Tree Farm: trees, tickets and services: Packaging and twine · No price posted · Full-service help tying the tree onto your car
  • The farm provides the saws and the staff. Packaging and twine are available, and staff offer full-service help to tie the tree onto your car. The farm accepts cash and credit cards, and also accepts EBT for purchases.
Handling services and charges not specified.
Visit arrangementsOpens about Friday, November 27; Thursday through Monday while weather and trees allow
  • Christmas tree season: Opening day, about Friday, November 27 · 8am–5pm; last entry 4:30pm; online entry ticket required
  • Christmas tree season: Saturday and Sunday, November 28 and 29 · 8am–5pm; last entry 4:30pm; online entry ticket required
  • Christmas tree season: Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday and Monday after Thanksgiving weekend · 8am–5pm; last entry 4:30pm; no ticket needed
  • Christmas tree season: Tuesday and Wednesday · Closed
  • Christmas tree season: Off-season visits · By appointment; email the farm
  • Days and hours may change with weather and plantation conditions. The farm posts no closing date; the plantations stay open as long as weather and tree conditions allow.
  • The farm lists opening day as about Friday, November 27, and says days and hours may change with weather and plantation conditions, so check its website before you drive up. The choose-and-cut plantations stay open as long as weather and tree conditions allow, and no closing date is posted. Parking is by online entry ticket on November 27, 28 and 29 only; other days need no ticket.
  • Indian Rock Tree Farm: trees, tickets and services: Entry ticket, November 27–29 · $8 per car; $16 vehicle with trailer · 90-minute maximum, booked by arrival time; up to four per order; no ticket needed on other days
  • From Camino, go north on Larsen Drive for one mile, then turn left on North Canyon Road and continue 1.6 miles to the farm. Off-season visits are by appointment; write to info@indianrocktreefarm.com.
  • Entry tickets are required November 27, 28 and 29 only: $8 per car for up to 90 minutes, booked by arrival time.
Opens Saturday, December 5, weekends until the supply runs out, with weekdays by appointment; not open Thanksgiving weekend
  • Christmas tree sales: Opening weekend, Saturday and Sunday, December 5–6 · 10am–4pm; choose-and-cut and precut trees, while the supply lasts, weather permitting
  • Christmas tree sales: Second December weekend, Saturday and Sunday, December 12–13 · 10am–4pm; the farm’s Christmas tree page names this as the last sales weekend, and its home page says weekends continue until the supply runs out
  • Christmas tree sales: Weekdays · By appointment only, according to the home page; call 916-835-9600
  • Christmas tree sales: Thanksgiving weekend · Not open for tree sales
  • Christmas tree sales: Precut trees · Cut no earlier than November 15; the farm gives no separate sales dates for precut trees
  • Sales are weather permitting and end when the trees are gone. The farm’s website shows an “open today” line that repeats the 10am–4pm weekend hours; it is not a sign that the tree lot is open on other days.
  • The farm says its supply of trees is very limited this year. Its home page says it opens the weekend of December 5 and stays open on weekends until the supply runs out, with weekdays by appointment. Its Christmas tree page is stricter and says sales run only the first two weekends of December, or until the trees run out, weather permitting. Those weekends would be December 5–6 and 12–13. Apple Hill’s grower listing gives the season as December 5 to December 13, which matches the shorter window.
  • The tree lot opens Saturday, December 5, and keeps weekend hours of 10am to 4pm. The farm’s home page says it stays open on weekends until the supply runs out, with weekdays by appointment at 916-835-9600. The Christmas tree page says that, because the supply is very limited, sales run only the first two weekends of December or until the trees run out, weather permitting, and that the farm is not open Thanksgiving weekend.
  • Sales begin Saturday, December 5. One farm page says weekends until the supply runs out, with weekdays by appointment; another limits sales to the first two December weekends.

Nearby · outside Camino

Selected nearby farms outside Camino: tree choices, published price examples, cutting, handling and visit arrangements.
CompareMcGee Christmas Tree FarmPlacerville, California · nearbySnowy Peaks Tree FarmForesthill, California · nearby
Trees & sizesCut your own
  • Species: Douglas fir, White fir, Noble fir, Silvertip fir.
  • There is one price for any tree of any size or variety, $145 cash or $150 by credit card, with tax and packaging included.
Cut your own; Pre-cut trees
  • Species: White fir, Silver-tip fir, Douglas fir, Noble fir (pre-cut), Nordmann fir (pre-cut).
  • The choose-and-cut price is $13.00 per foot plus tax, and the farm posts no size tiers or limits.
  • After you cut, the farm offers tree pick-up in the field, netting and a tie-down service so the tree is ready for the drive home.
  • Pre-cut Noble and Nordmann firs from Oregon, kept fresh in water, are sold for anyone who prefers not to cut.
  • No pre-cut price or size range is posted.
Published price examplePre-cut trees and wreaths: Not published
  • Mentioned only by the growers’ listing; confirm availability and prices at the farm.
  • The farm accepts cash or credit; the card price is $5 higher than cash.
  • Other published price details: One flat price per tree, with tax and packaging included. There is no price by species or by foot.
Choose-and-cut tree: $13.00 per foot
  • Plus tax. The farm posts no size tiers or limits.
  • Cash, checks, Visa and Mastercard are accepted. A service charge is applied to all card payments; the amount is not posted.
  • Other published price details: Plus tax. The farm accepts cash, checks, Visa and Mastercard; a service charge applies to all card payments, and the amount is not posted.
Cutting helpCut your own
  • You choose and cut your tree with the farm’s help. Saws and cutting assistance are provided every time, and the farm requires that only its own saws be used, so leave your saw at home. Packaging for the ride home is included in the price.
  • The county growers’ listing says the farm gives out free candy canes. You may take as many family photos as you like, and the person cutting your tree can help take a family picture. Commercial and professional photographers must contact the farm to schedule a session and agree on site fees; no fee is posted.
  • Do not bring a saw from home; only the farm’s saws are allowed.
Cut your own
  • Once you have cut your tree, the farm picks it up in the field, nets it and offers a tie-down service for the ride home. Visit Placer County also lists shaking. The farm’s page does not say whether saws are provided, so ask at the sales area.
Shaking, baling & loadingHandling services and charges not specified.Field pick-up after cutting, netting and tie-down: Offered · Listed as services; the farm does not post a separate charge.
  • Snowy Peaks Tree Farm: prices and what is posted: Field pick-up, netting and tie-down · No separate charge posted · Pick-up of the tree in the field after cutting
  • Once you have cut your tree, the farm picks it up in the field, nets it and offers a tie-down service for the ride home. Visit Placer County also lists shaking. The farm’s page does not say whether saws are provided, so ask at the sales area.
  • Cash, checks, Visa and Mastercard are accepted. A service charge is applied to all card payments; the amount is not posted.
Visit arrangementsThanksgiving weekend: Friday, November 27 through Sunday, November 29
  • Thanksgiving weekend: Friday, November 27 · 8am to dusk
  • Thanksgiving weekend: Saturday, November 28 · 8am to dusk
  • Thanksgiving weekend: Sunday, November 29 · 8am to dusk
  • No dates after Sunday, November 29 are posted. The farm gives no closing time other than dusk and no rain or weather policy.
  • The farm posts three days, Friday, November 27 through Sunday, November 29, from 8am until dark, and no later dates. It does not say whether it reopens after that weekend, so confirm with the farm before planning a visit on any other day.
Soft opening from November 21; official opening Friday, November 27
  • Christmas tree season: Soft opening, from Saturday, November 21 · Hours not posted; confirm with the farm
  • Christmas tree season: Official opening, Friday, November 27 (the day after Thanksgiving) · 9am–5pm, 7 days a week
  • Christmas tree season: Daily after opening · 9am–5pm; the farm posts no closing date
  • Visit Placer County lists Friday through Monday, 9am–5pm, from the day after Thanksgiving through December 22; the farm itself says seven days a week with no closing date, so confirm for a weekday or late-season visit.
  • The farm plans a soft opening from November 21 and its official opening on Friday, November 27, the day after Thanksgiving, open seven days a week from 9am to 5pm. The farm posts no closing date. Visit Placer County’s visitor page lists Friday through Monday, 9am to 5pm, from the day after Thanksgiving through December 22, so if you plan a weekday visit or a visit close to December 22, confirm with the farm first.

Offers vary by species, size and format. Confirm prices, stock and opening details before visiting; ask about unlisted handling charges.

Analytics

Analytics is off until your choice is ready.

Analytics is on by default. Your choice is remembered for up to six months.

Turning it off clears pending events across this site's tabs. Events already sent cannot be recalled. Turning it back on starts a fresh journey.

What analytics records

Owner QA

Analytics is paused while this setting is open.